2016 Award Winners

Recognising and celebrating outstanding achievements in the project management profession

The Project Management Institute of New Zealand (PMINZ) are pleased to announce the winners for the 2016 NZ Project Management Awards.

Now in their 8th year, the New Zealand Project Management Awards have grown in quality and quantity as PMINZ has pursued the recognition of outstanding project management achievements as a part of its vision for raising the profile of the project management profession. 

These awards recognise excellence by individuals, teams and organisations in achieving project management success. All finalists are worthy contenders and demonstrate a high standard of project management practice evident across New Zealand.

The 2016 Winners of the NZ Project Management Awards are:

Momentum Emerging Project Manager of the Year
Selena Robertson – Christchurch City Council

Falcon Training Project Manager of the Year
Paul Andrew McGinn – Fonterra

PMINZ Project of the Year
Fonterra - Leonardo Pahiatua Development Project

PMINZ Public Sector Project of the Year
Christchurch City Council - Aranui Community Centre Rebuild Project

Project Plus PMO of the Year
Christchurch City Council IT Programme and Planning Team, Christchurch

Quest Apartment Hotels Volunteer of the Year
Brian Belworthy – Central Branch

Human Systems International Research Achievement Award
Mohammad Ammar Alshami

The winners were announced at the Conference Awards Dinner on Wednesday 7 September as part of the New Zealand Project Management Conference, on 6-8 September 2016 at The Langham Hotel in Auckland.


We are very grateful to the Award Sponsors, who continue to support and champion the very ‘best’ in  project management.