Awards Main

Entering the Project Management Awards

The PMINZ Awards are an important part of the year, enhancing both the prestige and the credibility of the recipients and the profession. If you would like to nominate someone for these Awards, please complete one of the application forms below. If you would like to enter an award, please find somebody to nominate you.

2019 is particularly special because it is the 11th year that PMINZ has recognised and celebrated outstanding achievements in the project management profession in seven categories and it is the 25th year that PMINZ has been a chapter.

Please read the award information pack and note the key dates.

  • Psoda Supreme Project of the Year 
    Winners of the following Project of the Year categories are eligible for the Psoda Supreme Project of the Year Award recognising both success of a project and the involved project team, for the superior performance and execution of exceptional project management across all industries and project types. 


Project of the Year categories

  • Tregaskis Brown Public Sector Project of the Year 
  • Construction Project of the Year
  • Technology Project of the Year
  • Other Project of the Year ("other" as defined by your organisation e.g. Transformation, Sustainability etc)
    Application form for the award categories  (Word)  (PDF) 
  • Falcon Training Project Manager of the Year 
    This award recognises a project manager’s significant achievement or sustained performance, in the project management of a project or multiple projects where PMBOK® principles have been applied and demonstrated in the previous year.
    Application form for this award  (Word)  (PDF) 
  • Emerging Project Manager of the Year
    The Emerging Project Manager of the Year recognises rising talent – those individuals who, despite being in the early stages of their project management careers, are already demonstrating that they can make a difference to the project management profession and the companies and clients for whom they work.
    Application form for this award  (Word)  (PDF)
  • Quest Apartment Hotels Volunteer of the Year
    This award recognises and honours a PMINZ member who has made a voluntary and significant contribution to Project Management.
    Application form for this award  (Word)  (PDF)
  • Research Achievement Award 
    The purpose of this award is to recognise an individual who has advanced the concepts, knowledge, and/or practices of project management through professionally conducted and authored project management research. 
    Application form for this award  (Word)  (PDF) 
  • Project Plus PMO of the Year Award 
    This award recognises a Project, Programme or Portfolio Management Office (PMO) that has increased the success of their company’s projects/programmes.
    Application form for this award  (Word)  (PDF) 

Please note: Not all awards require PMI affiliation.

Key Dates

20 April 2019 Nominations open
14 July 2019 (midnight) Nominations close
15 July - 17 July 2019 Eligibility checks and acceptance of entries 
18 July - 30 July 2019 Judging underway
31 July - 5 August 2019 Judges Visit if required (and Judges Conference calls)
15 August 2019 Finalists announced
25 September 2019 Winners announced during Awards Dinner, Te Papa, Wellington

Awards Information Pack

For details the entry criteria for the various Awards, and what information to include in your nomination, please read the  PMINZ Awards Application Information Pack

Please contact if you have any questions about the process. While we can’t comment on your individual nomination throughout the judging process, we can help you put together your nomination, and make the process clear and transparent.

We are very grateful to these Award Sponsors, who continue to support and champion the very ‘best’ in project management. If you wish to sponsor an Award please contact